You are here: Home / News & Events / News / 2011 News / Evans Award, SPS Outstanding Student Award

Evans Award, SPS Outstanding Student Award

Main Content

Ms. Lena Bradley won several majors awards in Spring 2011, one from the Schreyer Honors College (SHC) and another from the National Society of Physics Students (SPS).

Lena was honored at the Spring 2011 SHC Medals Ceremony by being awarded the Douglas C. and Regina C. Evans Award for Research Achievement in recognition of the extraordinary quality, value, and significance of her research endeavors. Earlier in the Spring semester, Ms. Bradley was one of three students in the United State to be awarded 2011 SPS Outstanding Student Awards for Undergraduate Research. The 2011 SPS Outstanding Students Award recipients will represent the United States and SPS and present their research at the 2011 International Conference of Physics Students (ICPS), August 11-18, 2011, in Budapest, Hungary.