You are here: Home / News & Events / News / 2012 News / Physics graduate student teaching awards for 2012

Physics graduate student teaching awards for 2012

Main Content

The 2012 Physics Department Graduate TA awards were presented at the last Physics Colloquium of the year.

This year’s winners were (see picture, from left to right) Asher Evans, Tom Flanagan, Ian Gilbert, and Warren Wright. The winner of the 2012 Stan Sheperd Award was George Paily. The Sheperd TA Award is “…given to a senior Physics graduate student who has excelled in teaching and who has contributed to the instructional mission of the Physics Department above and beyond their assigned TA duties.” The award honors Prof. Stan Sheperd whose record of teaching and service to undergraduate students at Penn State was marked by such a commitment to excellence.