You are here: Home / News & Events / News / 2016 News / Coutu & Mostafa elected as APS Fellows

Coutu & Mostafa elected as APS Fellows

Main Content

Congratulations to Stephane Coutu and Miguel Mostafa on their election as Fellows of the American Physical Society! They were both elected by the Division of Astrophysics. Professor Coutu is recognized "for his pioneering contributions to particle astrophysics, spanning the energy range from direct measurements to the highest energy particles found in nature."  Professor Mostafa is recognized "for his participation in the design, development, construction, and operation of the Pierre Auger Observatory and High Altitude Water Cherenkov Observatory, for his contribution to the Auger hybrid reconstruction and derived measurements of composition, and for his leadership of the Auger analysis group dedicated to the search of the sources of the highest energy cosmic rays."