You are here: Home / News & Events / News / 2018 News / Abhay Ashtekar: Einstein Prize

Abhay Ashtekar: Einstein Prize

Main Content

Congratulations to Abhay Ashtekar, Evan Pugh Professor and holder of the Eberly chair in Physics, on winning the Einstein Prize of the American Physical Society! TheĀ prize recognizes outstanding accomplishments in the field of gravitational physics and was given to Professor Ashtekar forĀ "numerous and seminal contributions to general relativity, including the theory of black holes, canonical quantum gravity, and quantum cosmology."